Publisher Description

“Lone Seeker, Many Masters” by Bodhisattva Swami Anand Arun is a must-read autobiography for all seekers and a must-have for every library in the world.

Fulfilling Swami Vivekananda’s words from many years ago that “Arun will initiate a great spiritual movement in Nepal,” Swami Anand Arun has done exactly that and much more. Swami Arun has literally turned Nepal maroon, as Enlightened Master Osho had also predicted, with 6 Osho communes and 75 Osho meditation centers, 150 centers in 59 different countries, and a commune in America. He has initiated around 100,000 people in 90 countries.

For the first time in English, Arun tells his own story through a kaleidoscope of 31 enlightened ascetics and gurus who shaped his life, some of them women. “Lone Seeker, Many Masters” is a masterwork, the masterpiece of a lifetime of seeking. This generous outpouring from Swami Anand Arun reveals the author as the most precious flowering of a life lived in total surrender and gratitude. His timeless words are rich with truth and love, and will be read and savored time and time again for generations to come.

While paying homage to Swami Vivekananda, Arun’s unrelenting search comes to rest fully only in the being of Osho one a magical evening in 1969. Arun writes of seeing Osho for the first time: “His long black beard and hair danced to the rhythm of the evening breeze, his radiant face blanched with the rays of the moon, emanated grace. I looked at him in disbelief. I couldn’t believe a human body could be so beautiful. My heart was filled with the loftiest sentiments. He looked like a numinous being who had just descended from the land of the rishis…My heart started to beat in violent spasms and tears rolled down my cheeks unchecked. A long forgotten chamber of my heart had opened, some long-lost beloved was remembered.”

“Lone Seeker, Many Masters” by Swami Anand Arun is published by Osho Tapoban Publications in Kathmandu, Nepal, in 2015, under ISBN 993789669-x.

Religion & Spirituality
December 12
Prem Geet OceanicMedia

More Books by Prem Geet OceanicMedia