• 6,99 zł

Publisher Description

The suspense continues in The Conflagration, the third installment in the four-part series that began with occult thriller The Awakening.


An ancient prophecy, a missing child…


Still reeling from violent attacks, Tara struggles to make sense of an ancient letter that hints she will destroy the world. Then she learns her infant daughter, reputed to have supernatural healing abilities, has been kidnapped, and the woman sent to guard her has disappeared.


A deal with the devil…


Tara follows a trail that leads from a psychiatric ward to a Parisian market for religious antiquities. Former flame Cyril Woods accompanies her, but Tara’s billionaire benefactor questions Woods’ motives, and the detective assigned to the case suspects those closest to Tara.


Desperate, Tara turns to a leader of The Brotherhood, a religious order that sees her and her child as the ultimate evil. 


A frightening power…


Tara may have occult abilities of her own, ones she can’t use for fear of fulfilling the ancient prophecy.


Denounced by some as a fraud and feared by others, can she find her daughter and harness her own power in time to save those she loves most?


The Awakening Series


The Conflagration is the third installment of the popular four-book supernatural thriller series that began with The Awakening. The Awakening and The Unbelievers, Books 1 and 2, are available in ebook and paperback editions. The Illumination, the fourth and final book, will be released in May 2017.

Fiction & Literature
May 17
Lisa M. Lilly

More Books by Lisa M. Lilly

Other Books in This Series