The Girl of Fire and Thorns The Girl of Fire and Thorns
1 - Girl of Fire and Thorns

The Girl of Fire and Thorns

    • 29,99 zł
    • 29,99 zł

Publisher Description

“Rae Carson has proved she’s a master and has shaken up the YA genre.”—USAToday.com

The first book in Rae Carson’s award-winning and New York Times–bestselling trilogy! The Girl of Fire and Thorns is a sweeping journey full of adventure, sorcery, heartbreak, and power. Fans of Shadow & Bone and Game of Thrones, will devour this fantasy series.

Once a century, one person is chosen for greatness.

Elisa is the chosen one. But she has always felt powerless, useless. Now, on her sixteenth birthday, she has become the secret wife of a handsome and worldly king—a king whose country is in turmoil. A king who needs her to be the chosen one, not a failure of a princess.

And he’s not the only one who seeks her. Fierce enemies, seething with dark magic, are hunting her. A daring, determined revolutionary thinks she could be his people’s savior. Soon it is not just her life, but her very heart that is at stake.

Elisa could be everything to those who need her most. If the prophecy is fulfilled. If she finds the power deep within herself. If she doesn’t die young. Most of the chosen do.

William C. Morris YA Debut Award Finalist

YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults Top Ten Pick

Andre Norton Award Finalist

A Texas Tayshas Selection

Ohioana Book Award YA winner

Don’t miss The Empire of Dreams, Rae Carson’s action-packed return to the world of The Girl of Fire and Thorns!

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2011
20 September
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
448
Pages
PUBLISHER
Greenwillow Books
SIZE
2.8
MB

More Books by Rae Carson

Star Wars: Rise of Skywalker (Expanded Edition) Star Wars: Rise of Skywalker (Expanded Edition)
2020
The Bitter Kingdom The Bitter Kingdom
2013
Canto Bight (Star Wars) Canto Bight (Star Wars)
2017
The Crown of Embers The Crown of Embers
2012
Any Sign of Life Any Sign of Life
2021
The Empire of Dreams The Empire of Dreams
2020

Customers Also Bought

A Shadow Bright and Burning (Kingdom on Fire, Book One) A Shadow Bright and Burning (Kingdom on Fire, Book One)
2016
A Poison Dark and Drowning (Kingdom on Fire, Book Two) A Poison Dark and Drowning (Kingdom on Fire, Book Two)
2017
A Sorrow Fierce and Falling (Kingdom on Fire, Book Three) A Sorrow Fierce and Falling (Kingdom on Fire, Book Three)
2018
The Traitor's Kiss The Traitor's Kiss
2017
Ember Queen Ember Queen
2020
Ash Princess Ash Princess
2018

Other Books in This Series

The Crown of Embers The Crown of Embers
2012
The Bitter Kingdom The Bitter Kingdom
2013