The Immortal Throne The Immortal Throne

The Immortal Throne

An enthralling and astonishing epic fantasy page-turner that will keep you gripped

    • 44,99 zł
    • 44,99 zł

Publisher Description

Perfect for fans of Game of Thrones, Joe Abercrombie and Robin Hobb, this is the thrilling and captivating sequel to The City from bestselling author Stella Gemmell.

"A novelist of real power...Packed with shock twists, revelations and action...you'll be left breathless" -- SFX

"A brutal visual world...vivid, motivated characters each with a heart-breaking history...thrilling and devastating...a true epic." -- scifi now
"Demands your complete and total attention...a very powerful voice in the world of fantasy. Highly recommended." -- Parmenion books
"Loved the book!...It was all brought together marvellously. Definitely well worth reading- enjoy!" -- ***** Reader review
"A lively follow up to the City, right up there in the David Gemmell tradition. Stella has created a whole new fictional land which the imagination can picture through the descriptive text." -- ***** Reader review

************************************

THE EMPEROR IS DEAD...LONG LIVE THE EMPEROR!

The fervent hope of the victorious rebels and the survivors of the uprising that liberated the City from tyranny is that the accession of Archange to the imperial throne will usher in a new era of freedom, peace and stability. If only that were so...

As the City struggles to return to something resembling normal life after the devastation brought on by the rebellion, word arises of a massive army gathering to the north. Its origins are a mystery, but it soon becomes apparent that its sole purpose is to destroy the City and all who live within its walls.

And while warriors go forth to fight and die on the battlefield in defence of their homeland, bitter family feuds, ancient rivalries, political and personal betrayals, and mindless murder surface within the palaces and corridors of power: it seems the City is under siege - from both without and within...

Have you read The City, Stella Gemmell's awe-inspiring prequel to The Immortal Throne?

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2016
24 March
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
736
Pages
PUBLISHER
Transworld
SIZE
5.3
MB

More Books by Stella Graham

Troy: Fall Of Kings Troy: Fall Of Kings
2009
The City The City
2013

Customers Also Bought

Echoes Of The Great Song Echoes Of The Great Song
2010
Dark Moon Dark Moon
2009
The Winter Warriors The Winter Warriors
2009
Stormrider Stormrider
2009
Ravenheart Ravenheart
2009
Hero In The Shadows Hero In The Shadows
2010