The Lazarus War: Legion The Lazarus War: Legion
Book 2 - The Lazarus War

The Lazarus War: Legion

Lazarus War 2

    • 5.0 • 1 Rating
    • 27,99 zł
    • 27,99 zł

Publisher Description

Following Artefact, Legion is the second book of the Lazarus War, an explosive new space adventure series from one of the brightest new stars in science fiction - perfect for fans of The Edge of Tomorrow, Alien and James S. A. Corey's Expanse series.

Conrad Harris is the legend known as Lazarus, and he has died hundreds of times. Using simulant bodies, he runs suicide missions in the depths of space. But he always comes back.

As commanding officer of the Lazarus Legion, Harris and his elite Simulant Operations team are humanity's last line of defence against the hostile alien race known as the Krell.

Having survived their ordeal on Helios, they're now leading a large-scale mission to the perilous, unexplored region of the Damascus Rift. There, another Artefact has been discovered. It is the product of an ancient alien life form - and a possible weapon to be used against the Krell.

This Artefact could finally help humanity win the war. But what Harris and the Lazarus Legion will discover there is from their worst nightmares . . .

Discover the Lazarus War - the thrilling new space opera series of elite space marines and galactic empires, from one of the most exciting new voices in science fiction.

'A gripping read that moves at warp speed' Jack Campbell, author of the Lost Fleet novels, on The Lazarus War: Artefact

'A hostile race of alien biomechs somewhat in the mould of H. R. Giger aliens . . . terrorism, subterfuge and traitors . . . starships sporting particle beam weapons, railguns the size of skyscrapers, laser batteries, missiles . . . And then there are the uber-human super-soldiers clad in powered armour and wielding plasma weapons . . . Is that enough for you? . . . This, dear readers, is the good stuff. Recommended' Neal Asher, author of the Agent Cormac novels, on The Lazarus War: Artefact

'A highly promising science fiction debut - a fun, gripping adventure story, with a mystery at its core that kept me turning the pages' Gary Gibson on The Lazarus War: Artefact

'An adrenaline shot of rip-roaring military SF packed with cinematic action sequences and tightly drawn characters' Stephen Deas on The Lazarus War: Artefact

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2015
1 September
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
512
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group
SIZE
1.7
MB

More Books by Jamie Sawyer

The Eternity War: Dominion The Eternity War: Dominion
2019
The Eternity War: Exodus The Eternity War: Exodus
2018
The Eternity War: Pariah The Eternity War: Pariah
2017
The Lazarus War: Origins The Lazarus War: Origins
2016
The Lazarus War: Artefact The Lazarus War: Artefact
2015
The Lazarus War: Redemption The Lazarus War: Redemption
2015

Customers Also Bought

Earth Strike Earth Strike
2012
Centre of Gravity Centre of Gravity
2012
Singularity Singularity
2012
Deep Space Deep Space
2013
Bright Light Bright Light
2018
Deep Time Deep Time
2015

Other Books in This Series

The Lazarus War: Redemption The Lazarus War: Redemption
2015
The Lazarus War: Origins The Lazarus War: Origins
2016
The Lazarus War: Artefact The Lazarus War: Artefact
2015