The Woman Who Took a Chance

    • 17,99 zł
    • 17,99 zł

Publisher Description

‘Cute, witty and fun!… Relatable and heart-warming. Loved it!’ NetGalley Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Meet Jen. Flight attendant. Mum to a grown-up daughter. Permanently single.

Age: Fifty (gulp)

Number of children: One

Number of husbands: Zero (it’s complicated)

Number of failed first dates in the last month: Too depressing to contemplate

Number of tickets for a romantic, once-in-a-lifetime trip: Two

Number of days left to find her Mr Right to take on holiday: Quickly running out…

A heart-warming and hilarious novel that proves age is just a number and it’s never too late for a second chance. Fans of Kristen Bailey, Sophie Kinsella and Jill Mansell will be totally hooked from the very first page.

Readers love The Woman Who Took a Chance:

‘An honest to goodness sublime and funny five-star read… Do not miss this great story if you are after funny, but real’ NetGalley Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Fabulous, warm and witty… Lots of laugh-out-loud moments… Fun-filled with a big heart’ NetGalley Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I adored this book. Genuinely lovely and hilariously funny, it was an absolute pleasure to read’ NetGalley Review⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A treat I needed!… It was heartfelt and real, and I just wanted to keep on reading!’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A totally relatable read… Hilarious… A fun fast read that I thoroughly enjoyed!’ NetGalley Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I absolutely loved this… Fun, humorous and a real pick-you-up read… Fantastic’ NetGalley Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Hilarious… Unexpected… Very entertaining’ NetGalley Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Such an uplifting and inspirational story!… Stays with you long after you finish the book. Highly recommend!’ NetGalley Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A quick, easy uplifting and fun read that I finished in one sitting’ NetGalley Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Funny, uplifting, true to life, relatable, and cheerful. If you need cheering up this is the perfect book for you’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Heartwarming. It was the feel good story I needed’ NetGalley Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Fiona Gibson's writing always makes me smile and this novel definitely did… A must read for fun!’ NetGalley Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Reviews

‘A real “smiler” of a book … You’ll be cheering her on as she explores new endeavours, including an unexpected love interest’ WOMAN & HOME

‘A sharp, witty tale’ NORTHERN ECHO

‘A terrifically entertaining, cheery romance, with an endearing heroine’ SUNDAY MIRROR

‘Warm, funny and poignant’ DAILY MAIL

‘Warm, witty and fun’ MY WEEKLY

‘The voice of modern woman’ MARIE CLAIRE

‘More than funny, it’s true’ ELLE

‘Warm, funny and endearing’ BEST

About the author

Fiona was born in a youth hostel in Yorkshire. She started working on teen magazine Jackie at age 17, then went on to join Just Seventeen and More! where she invented the infamous 'Position of the Fortnight.' Fiona now lives in Scotland with her husband Jimmy, their three children and a wayward rescue collie cross called Jack. For more info, visit www.fionagibson.com. You can follow Fiona on Twitter @fionagibson.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2022
17 March
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SIZE
2.3
MB

More Books by Fiona Gibson

2021
2020
2019
2018
2017
2017

Customers Also Bought

2021
2022
2011
2022
2021
2016