The Last Thing He Told Me The Last Thing He Told Me

The Last Thing He Told Me

    • 22,99 €

    • 22,99 €

Descrição da editora

* SOON TO BE A MAJOR TV SERIES STARRING JENNIFER GARNER, PRODUCED BY REESE WITHERSPOON'S PRODUCTION COMPANY HELLO SUNSHINE, MAKERS OF BIG LITTLE LIES AND LITTLE FIRES EVERYWHERE *

'Brilliant. Pacy, tense and twisty' LISA HALL

'I adored this beautifully written thriller' JO SPAIN

'Cancel all your plans before you start this one' CHRIS WHITAKER

IT WAS THE LAST THING HE TOLD ME: PROTECT HER

Before Owen Michaels disappears, he manages to smuggle a note to his new wife, Hannah: protect her. Hannah knows exactly who Owen needs her to protect - his sixteen-year-old daughter, Bailey, who lost her mother tragically as a child. And who wants absolutely nothing to do with her new stepmother.

As her increasingly desperate calls to Owen go unanswered, his boss is arrested for fraud and the police start questioning her, Hannah realises that her husband isn't who he said he was. And that Bailey might hold the key to discovering Owen's true identity, and why he disappeared. Together they set out to discover the truth. But as they start putting together the pieces of Owen's past, they soon realise that their lives will never be the same again...

A beautiful and thrilling mystery, perfect for readers of Liane Moriarty and Celeste Ng.

GÉNERO
Mistério
NARRADOR
RL
Rebecca Lowman
IDIOMA
EN
Inglês
DURAÇÃO
08:49
h min
LANÇADO
2021
4 de maio
EDITORA
Little, Brown Book Group
TAMANHO
460,1
MB

Outros ouvintes também compraram

The Paper Palace The Paper Palace
2021
The Paris Apartment The Paris Apartment
2022
None of This is True None of This is True
2023
Malibu Rising Malibu Rising
2021
Invisible Girl Invisible Girl
2020
The Night She Disappeared The Night She Disappeared
2021