• 8,99 €

Descrição da editora

The Ultimate Sherlock Holmes Collection includes the 4 full-length novels, 44 short stories and 2 extracanonical works featuring Sherlock Holmes.
Sherlock Holmes is a fictional private detective created by British author Sir Arthur Conan Doyle. Referring to himself as a "consulting detective" in the stories, Holmes is known for his proficiency with observation, forensic science, and logical reasoning that borders on the fantastic, which he employs when investigating cases for a wide variety of clients, including Scotland Yard. First appearing in print in 1887's A Study in Scarlet, the character's popularity became widespread with the first series of short stories in The Strand Magazine, beginning with A Scandal in Bohemia in 1891; additional tales appeared from then until 1927, eventually totalling four novels and 56 short stories. All but one are set in the Victorian or Edwardian eras, between about 1880 and 1914. Most are narrated by the character of Holmes's friend and biographer Dr. Watson, who usually accompanies Holmes during his investigations and often shares quarters with him at the address of 221B Baker Street, London, where many of the stories begin.
Included in this collection:
1. A Study in Scarlet (1887)
2. The Sign of the Four (1890)
3. The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes (1892): A Scandal in Bohemia / The Adventure of the Red-Headed League / A Case of Identity / The Boscombe Valley Mystery / The Five Orange Pips / The Man with the Twisted Lip / The Adventure of the Blue Carbuncle / The Adventure of the Speckled Band / The Adventure of the Engineer's Thumb / The Adventure of the Noble Bachelor / The Adventure of the Beryl Coronet / The Adventure of the Copper Beeches
4. The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes (1894): Silver Blaze / The Adventure of the Cardboard Box / The Adventure of the Yellow Face / The Adventure of the Stock-broker's Clerk / The Adventure of the 'Gloria Scott' / The Adventure of the Musgrave Ritual / The Ad

Zacharias Prewett
h min
Parolita Libro