Livro 1 - The Kingmaker Chronicles

A Promise of Fire

Enter an addictive world of romantic fantasy

    • 4,0 • 1 classificação
    • 5,49 €
    • 5,49 €

Descrição da editora

Get ready to enter a world on the brink of battle, filled with gods, magicians, dragons, giants - and experience an epic love story . . .

'This is fantasy romance at its best!'

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ reader review

'Laugh-out-loud funny, edge-of-your-seat exciting, characters you will fall in love with'
⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ reader review

'Loved the fantasy mix with Greek mythology'
⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ reader review

'Utterly breathtaking' DARYNDA JONES

'Absolutely fabulous' C. L. WILSON

'So much love for this book! Buuuuuuy it!' NALINI SINGH


..................................

Kingmaker. Soothsayer. Warrior. Mage.
Kingdoms would rise and fall for her . . . if she is ever found.

In the icy North, where magic is might, an all-powerful elite ruthlessly guided by a glacial Queen have grown to dominate the world. Now rebellion is stirring in the rough, magic-poor South, where for the first time in memory a warlord has succeeded in uniting the tribal nations.

Stuck in the middle is Cat - circus performer and soothsayer - safely hidden behind heavy make-up, bright colours and the harmless illusion of the circus. Until someone suspects she's more than she seems . . .

Captured by the Southern warlord Griffin, Cat's careful camouflage is wearing thin. For how long can - or should - she conceal the true extent of her power? Faced with dragons, homicidal mages, rival Gods and the traitorous longings of her own heart, she must decide: is it time to claim her destiny and fight?

An award-winning fantasy debut with an unforgettable heroine, set against a luminous world on the brink of battle, perfect for fans of Ilona Andrews, Laini Taylor or Victoria Aveyard.
..................................


Discover why readers everywhere are enchanted by Amanda Bouchet . . .

'A Promise of Fire made me laugh out loud more than once' Thea Harrison

'Absolutely fabulous. I didn't want to put it down. Amanda Bouchet is now on my auto-buy list! I highly recommend her books to my readers and to anyone looking for a great blend of fantasy and romance' C.L. Wilson

'Give this to your Game of Thrones fans' Booklist STARRED Review for A Promise of Fire

'A sexy, emotional romance' The Washington Post

'I want more of these characters and I want more of this world. I cannot remember the last time I wanted to both savour and devour a book . . . Bouchet's writing is so engaging and magical' SmartBitchesTrashyBooks

Read the rest of The Kingmaker Chronicles!
A Promise of Fire (Book 1)
Breath of Fire (Book 2)
Heart on Fire (Book 3)
A Curse of Queens (Book 4)

GÉNERO
Ficção científica e fantasia
LANÇADO
2016
2 de agosto
IDIOMA
EN
Inglês
PÁGINAS
448
EDITORA
Little, Brown Book Group
TAMANHO
2
MB

Mais livros de Amanda Bouchet

2018
2017
2018
2022
2020
2017

Outros também compraram

2020
2018
2019
2019
2015
2014

Outros livros desta série

2017
2018
2022