• 10,99 €

Descrição da editora

DISCOVER THE WRY AND AMUSING STORY ABOUT SURVIVING IN A MODERN FAMILY FROM THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

WINNER of the Woman & Home Book Choice Awards!

'A wonderful read' Elizabeth Strout
'Literary sunshine' New York Times
'A gorgeous and witty storyteller' Elizabeth Gilbert, author of City of Girls
'The world will love it'
Ann Patchett
__________

After Astrid Strick - a widowed, 68-year-old mother of three living in upstate New York - witnesses a fatal accident she resolves to live more honestly, starting with the mistakes she made in raising her family. But are her kids, tangled in their own messy adults lives, really ready to be treated like grown ups?
__________

Praise for All Adults Here:

'Smartly observant, wryly witty, big-hearted . . . Fans of Ann Patchett, Anne Tyler and Lily King should seek [Straub] out'
The Sunday Times

'This beautifully written book delves deeply, perceptively and humorously into the contemporary human condition'
The Daily Mail

'A glorious mash-up of Elizabeth Strout and Gilmore Girls' Red

'If you're a fan of Anne Tyler's writing, you'll love this captivating well-observed family drama'
Good Housekeeping

GÉNERO
Romance
LANÇADO
2020
16/julho
IDIOMA
EN
Inglês
PÁGINAS
400
EDITORA
Penguin Books Ltd
TAMANHO
1.2
MB

Mais livros de Emma Straub