Malice

Book One of the Malice Duology

    • 14,99 €
    • 14,99 €

Descrição da editora

__________________________________________________________
The princess isn't supposed to fall for an evil sorceress. But in this darkly magical retelling of Sleeping Beauty, true love is more complicated than a simple fairy tale. Perfect for fans of Naomi Novik and Holly Black.

'Malice is the dark and wicked heart of a fairytale carved into a book. This story is beautiful, vicious magic.' Tasha Suri, author of Empire of Sand

'A truly original and clever retelling of a classic that had me racing to the end - you'll never look at Sleeping Beauty the same again.' S.A. Chakraborty, author of City of Brass
__________________________________________________________
Once upon a time, there was a wicked fairy who, in an act of vengeance, cursed a line of princesses to die. A curse that could only be broken by true love's kiss.

Utter nonsense.

Let me tell you, no one in Briar cares what happens to our princess. I thought I didn't care, either. Until I met her.

Princess Aurora, last heir to the throne, the future queen her realm needs. One who isn't bothered that I am Alyce, the Dark Grace, abhorred and feared for the mysterious dark magic that runs in my veins. But with less than a year before the curse kills her, any future I might imagine for us is quickly disappearing - and she can't stand to kiss yet another idiotic prince. But maybe I can help her. If my power began the curse, it might be the one to lift it. Perhaps, together, we could forge a new world.

But we all know how this story ends. Aurora is the beautiful princess.

And I am the villain.

Book Two of the Malice Duology is available to preorder now!

GÉNERO
Ficção científica e fantasia
LANÇADO
2021
13 de abril
IDIOMA
EN
Inglês
PÁGINAS
480
EDITORA
Random House
TAMANHO
1,7
MB

Mais livros de Heather Walter

2022
2022

Outros também compraram

2021
2022
2019
2020
2021
2018

Outros livros desta série