National Trust: The Secret Diary of John Drawbridge, a Medieval Knight in Training National Trust: The Secret Diary of John Drawbridge, a Medieval Knight in Training
Livro 1 - The Secret Diary Series

National Trust: The Secret Diary of John Drawbridge, a Medieval Knight in Training

    • 8,49 €
    • 8,49 €

Descrição da editora

The first book in a hilarious and exciting new series, from the winner of the Roald Dahl Funny Prize!

John Drawbridge has moved to Widemoat Castle to learn to become a knight. And there is a LOT to learn. . . How to charge with a lance on horseback without falling off. Why the spiral staircases always go up in a clockwise direction. How to defend the castle against invading parties. Why the plates served at banquets are made of stale bread (and why you shouldn't eat them...). And much, MUCH more. So it's no wonder that John decides to keep a diary (even if it is only an imaginary one...) of his time at the castle. Things REALLY liven up when the castle is attacked by an invading Welsh party - but can John foil their plot before it's too late...?

Perfect for fans of Horrible Histories, filled with amazing facts and historical trivia, with an exciting story and brilliant illustrations, you won't be able to put this SECRET DIARY down!

Read the other books in the series:

The Secret Diary of Jane Pinny, Victorian House Maid (and Accidental Detective)

The Secret Diary of Thomas Snoop, Tudor Boy Spy

The Secret Diary of Kitty Cask, Smuggler's Daughter

GÉNERO
Crianças
LANÇADO
2017
4 de maio
IDIOMA
EN
Inglês
PÁGINAS
192
EDITORA
Nosy Crow Ltd
TAMANHO
8,3
MB

Mais livros de Philip Ardagh

A Love Letter to Europe A Love Letter to Europe
2019
The Eddie Dickens Trilogy The Eddie Dickens Trilogy
2011
The Grunts on the Run The Grunts on the Run
2016
The Grunts in Trouble The Grunts in Trouble
2012
National Trust: The Secret Diary of Kitty Cask, Smuggler's Daughter National Trust: The Secret Diary of Kitty Cask, Smuggler's Daughter
2019
National Trust: The Secret Diary of Jane Pinny, Victorian House Maid National Trust: The Secret Diary of Jane Pinny, Victorian House Maid
2017

Outros livros desta série

National Trust: The Secret Diary of Jane Pinny, Victorian House Maid National Trust: The Secret Diary of Jane Pinny, Victorian House Maid
2017
National Trust: The Secret Diary of Thomas Snoop, Tudor Boy Spy National Trust: The Secret Diary of Thomas Snoop, Tudor Boy Spy
2018
National Trust: The Secret Diary of Kitty Cask, Smuggler's Daughter National Trust: The Secret Diary of Kitty Cask, Smuggler's Daughter
2019