Peel Back the Skin

Anthony Rivera e outros
    • 5,99 €
    • 5,99 €

Descrição da editora

They're among us. They live down the street, in the apartment next door and oftentimes in our own homes. They are the real monsters. And they stare back at us from our own bathroom mirrors. Peel Back the Skin is a powerhouse anthology of horror from Bram Stoker Award-nominated editors Anthony Rivera and Sharon Lawson that strips away the human mask from the real monsters of our time -- mankind.

Featuring a star-studded cast of award-winning authors from the horror, dark fantasy, speculative fiction, transgressive, bizzaro, extreme horror and thriller genres, Peel Back the Skin is the next game-changing release from Grey Matter Press.

Including fifteen all-new works of fiction from Jonathan Maberry, Ray Garton, Tim Lebbon, Graham Masterton, Yvonne Navarro, Ed Kurtz, Durand Sheng Welsh, James Lowder, Joe McKinney, Lucy Taylor, Charles Austin Muir, Erik Williams, Nancy A. Collins, John McCallum Swain and William Meikle. 

Praise for Peel Back the Skin:

"Peel Back the Skin investigates the horrific behavior of humanity, but does not revel in it. The entertainment is dark and pulpy, but never exploitive. Peel Back the Skin reveals why horror is necessary today." -- Karl Wolff, New York Journal of Books

"Every single story in the book is in a class of its own. Thematically, Peel Back the Skin is a thing of brilliance, each story complementing or enhancing the stories around it. Top-notch, accessible and entertaining dark fiction." -- Shane Douglas Keene, This is Horror

"This collection of short stories serves both to entertain and provoke thought. I can recommend this collection of spooky delights as a great way to spend a few fall nights." -- Michele Galgana, FANGORIA

Proudly presented by Grey Matter Press, the multiple Bram Stoker Award-nominated independent publisher.

Grey Matter Press: Where Dark Thoughts Thrive

Ficção e literatura
3 de dezembro
Grey Matter Press

Mais livros de Anthony Rivera, Sharon Lawson, Jonathan Maberry, Graham Masterton, Ray Garton, Tim Lebbon, Yvonne Navarro, Nancy A. Collins, Lucy Taylor, Ed Kurtz, Durand Sheng Walsh, Joe McKinney, William Meikle, John McCallum Swain, James Lowder, Charles Austin Muir, Erik Williams & Grey Matter Press