• 24,99 lei

Publisher Description

Arrested for murder, Hannah really has her work cut out this time...

Blackberry Pie Murder is a deliciously cosy whodunnit featuring super-sleuth Hannah Swensen from acclaimed author Joanne Fluke. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and H. Y. Hanna.


'Witty... tempting recipes at the end of most chapters, including one for fresh blackberry cookies, will appeal to anyone who loves to bake' - Publishers Weekly

It's been a sleepy summer in Lake Eden, Minnesota, and that means Hannah Swensen can finally focus on running her much-loved bakery... or can she? With her mother's wedding a month away, she is up to her eyes deciding whether to use buttercream or fondant for the wedding cake.

When Hannah accidentally hits a stranger while driving down her Cookie Truck a country road, she finds herself at the centre of a murder investigation. An autopsy soon reveals the mystery man, his shirt covered in blackberry pie stains, would have died even without the hit. Now, to clear her name, Hannah will have to follow a trail of pie crumbs to track down the identity of the deceased - before getting herself to the church on time...

What readers are saying about the Hannah Swensen mysteries:

'What more could you want from a cosy crime novel?'

'These books are an equal mix of charm and mystery'

'A homely series that harks back to the novels of Agatha Christie'

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2015
February 12
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
3.2
MB

More Books by Joanne Fluke

Other Books in This Series