• 22,99 lei

Publisher Description

Fans of Dilly Court, Rosie Goodwin and Josephine Cox will love this wonderfully evocative and enchanting saga set in London's Docklands from much loved author, Patricia Burns.

READERS ARE LOVING CINNAMON ALLEY!

'Absolutely loved this book and I couldn't put it down really enjoyed it' -- ***** Reader review
'Keeps you turning the page!' -- ***** Reader review
'Brilliant read , read it all in one go , could not put it down until I finished it' -- ***** Reader review

****************************************************

ONE WOMAN'S WILL TO MAKE SOMETHING OF HER LIFE...

Brought up by her mother and grandmother in London's Docklands, Poppy Powers harbours a secret ambition to become a musician like her father.

Waitressing in the drinking clubs during the terrible Great War is where she first hears ragtime and it is there she falls in love with the exotic American, Scott Warrender.

After tragically losing him she succeeds in forming the first all-female band and flighty, charming Roddy Fitch does his best to make her forget her heartache. . .

From smoky clubs to ocean liners, through the war, the reckless dancing years and the Wall Street Crash, Poppy is determined to succeed.

Only her last ambition remains unfulfilled - to share it with the man she loves.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2012
31 January
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House
SIZE
1
MB

More Books by Patricia Burns