• 12,99 lei

Publisher Description

IT'S HARD TO RUN AWAY FROM YOUR DARKEST SECRETS . . .

'The best book I've read all year' ***** Reader reviewer
'A beautifully told story of new beginnings and old secrets . . . a wonderful read' ***** Reader reviewer
'An enchanting book full of twists and turns' ***** Reader reviewer

______________________________________

When Phoebe's lover dies in a car accident, their hushed affair goes with him to the grave.

Heartbroken, she abandons her life in England and searches out the old boathouse on the west coast of Ireland left to her by her grandmother. Soon she is embraced by the villagers of nearby Carraigmore and slowly begins to heal.

But when Phoebe discovers a collection of old diaries hidden under the floor of the boathouse, she finds herself immersed in a story of family scandal and a passionate affair between her grandmother and a young Irish artist.

With so many unanswered questions, Phoebe turns to the locals who knew her late grandmother best. But when she is met by silence, she realises she's not the only one with something to hide. Can she uncover the secrets of her family's past?

Discover the unforgettable and heart-warming story of love, loss and secrets, set on the beautiful west coast of Ireland. Fans of Rosanna Ley, Karen Swan and Santa Montefiore will love Heartstones.

***THE PEACOCK HOUSE, THE NEW NOVEL FROM KATE GLANVILLE, IS AVAILABLE TO ORDER NOW***

---

Find out why everyone LOVES Kate Glanville's captivating novels:

'Beautiful . . . with heart'
TRACY REES

'Poignant, warm, and unpredictable'
JULIE COHEN

'A warm and touching family drama exploring serious issues like family breakup, domestic abuse and falling for the right person. Moving'
LAURA WILKINSON

'I can't recommend this highly enough if you are after a cosy read by the fire with lots of smiles, sadness and eventually tears'
***** AMAZON REVIEWER

'A beautiful heartwarming story'
***** AMAZON REVIEWER

'This feel good story will warm your heart'
***** AMAZON REVIEWER

'Well worth five stars'
***** AMAZON REVIEWER

'My favourite read this summer'
***** AMAZON REVIEWER

'Utterly Wonderful'
***** AMAZON REVIEWER

GENRE
Health & Well-Being
RELEASED
2014
6 March
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
250
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
2.3
MB

More Books by Kate Glanville