Love, Locked Down

the debut romantic comedy from the writer of Netflix hit The Kissing Booth

    • 22,99 lei
    • 22,99 lei

Publisher Description

FROM THE WORLDWIDE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE KISSING BOOTH, A MAJOR NETFLIX HIT

'Truly wonderful and brilliant . . . Beth is officially the new queen of hilarious rom-coms' LUCY VINE

'Brilliant! So original, so clever, so funny' HELLY ACTION, author of The Shelf

'This funny, warm pandemic read is what we all need right now!' FABULOUS magazine

Five couples. One week. A love story like no other . . .

When an apartment block is put on lockdown, its residents are in for a whirlwind week. In Flat 14, wild and reckless Imogen is stuck living with a one-night-stand whose name she can't remember.

Upstairs, Isla and Danny are still in the honeymoon period, but a warts-and-all week together so early in the relationship could make or break their romance. Meanwhile, Zach and Serena's steady relationship is on tenterhooks, and pineapple on pizza might actually be the last straw.

In Flat 22, Olivia's Maid of Honour duties are pushing her to the edge as a wedding-planning weekend has turned into an entire (nightmarish) week... And speaking of weddings, this whole thing has made Ethan realise he wants to spend the rest of his life with Charlotte, if only he can surprise her with the perfect proposal - and find a way to sneak her into the building . . .

From make-ups to break-ups, one-night stands and proposals, Love, Locked Down is the ultimate love story. Perfect for fans of THE FLATSHARE, OUR STOP and LOVE ACTUALLY

'Charming, captivating, and full of fun, Beth's writing is addictive and fizzes with energy. I loved being locked down with Imogen and co!' Daisy Buchanan, author of Careering
'Clever, heart-warming and hilarious, each page of Love, Locked Down is pure joy. Beth Reekles has written the perfect book for these times' Phaedra Patrick, author of THE LIBRARY OF LOST AND FOUND

'Funny and uplifting with a whole lot of heart' - Isla Gordon, author of THE WEDDING PACT

'A funny, feel-good romance' People's Friend

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2022
1 February
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group
SIZE
2.8
MB

More Books by Beth Reekles

2012
2013
2013
2023
2022
2021

Customers Also Bought

2022
2022
2021
2021
2022
2020