• 22,99 lei

Publisher Description

'A snowy Christmas mystery set in a country village. Fabulous!' Jill Mansell

* * * * *

Iris Grey arrives at Mill Cottage in a picture-perfect Hampshire village, looking to escape from her crumbling marriage. She is drawn to the neighbouring Wetherby family, and is commissioned to paint a portrait of Dominic Wetherby, a celebrated crime writer.

At the Wetherby's Christmas Eve party, the mulled wine is in full flow - but so too are tensions and rivalries among the guests. On Christmas Day, the youngest member of the Wetherby family, Lorcan, finds a body in the water. A tragic accident? Or a deadly crime?

With the snow falling, Iris enters a world of village gossip, romantic intrigue, buried secrets and murder.

As featured in the Sunday Times, the first village mystery in a new series from bestselling author Tilly Bagshawe - a must-read for fans of Daisy Goodwin, Agatha Christie, Jessie Burton and Midsomer Murders.

* * * *

What readers have to say about Murder at the Mill:

'A perfectly cosy little whodunnit. It was perfect for bedtime and kept me turning pages.' Goodreads

'This is a cosy book to curl up with on a rainy Sunday afternoon - as I did today, I really enjoyed and recommend.' Amazon

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2017
30 November
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
304
Pages
PUBLISHER
Orion
SIZE
1.5
MB