The Body in the Stairwell The Body in the Stairwell
Book 10 - DCI Craig Gillard Crime Thrillers

The Body in the Stairwell

    • 14,99 lei
    • 14,99 lei

Publisher Description

You can run. You can hide. But you can’t escape…

Jonathan Hale is terrified. The wealthy property lawyer and money launderer is back home in Surrey after a nightmare experience in a U.S. jail. The police have him under secret surveillance.

But Hales’s fears lie elsewhere. His plea bargain has earned him the enmity of The Reptile, a notoriously cold-hearted gangster, now confined for life in a maximum-security jail in Arizona thanks to Hale. He’s taken precautions, moved house, hidden his identity and installed security for his wife and family. But still… what if The Reptile escapes?

For DCI Gillard it should be just another week at work. But before long he is involved in a desperate manhunt that will test him to his very limits.

Be prepared.

Strap yourself in for an intense and unforgettable crime thriller that won’t let go, perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter, Cara Hunter and Mark Billingham.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
22 September
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
304
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
3.9
MB

More Books by Nick Louth

The Body in the Marsh The Body in the Marsh
2017
The Last Ride The Last Ride
2024
The Two Deaths of Ruth Lyle The Two Deaths of Ruth Lyle
2024
The Body in Nightingale Park The Body in Nightingale Park
2023
DCI Craig Gillard Crime Thrillers DCI Craig Gillard Crime Thrillers
2022
The Body in the Shadows The Body in the Shadows
2023

Customers Also Bought

What the Shadows Hide What the Shadows Hide
2023
When the Night Ends When the Night Ends
2022
Home Fires Burn Home Fires Burn
2020
From the Shadows From the Shadows
2020
Shame the Devil Shame the Devil
2022
Run For Cover Run For Cover
2022

Other Books in This Series

The Body in the Shadows The Body in the Shadows
2023
The Body in Nightingale Park The Body in Nightingale Park
2023
The Body in the Marsh The Body in the Marsh
2017
The Body on the Moor The Body on the Moor
2021
The Body Beneath the Willows The Body Beneath the Willows
2022