The Cornish Hideaway The Cornish Hideaway

The Cornish Hideaway

'A sun-drenched delight, an absolute joy!' HEIDI SWAIN

    • 22,99 lei
    • 22,99 lei

Publisher Description

A beautiful village. An artist who’s lost her spark. And a community who help her find it again.

‘Charming and romantic, sweet and sunny. I loved it’ MILLY JOHNSON

'A warm and charm-filled story about community, passion and following your heart, The Cornish Hideaway is a feel-good delight. Its dreamy seaside setting and cast of loveable characters quickly became a world I didn't want to leave. A holiday romance in book form - I adored it!' HOLLY MILLER

‘A sun-drenched summer in picture-perfect Polcarrow - I didn't want it to end’ HOLLY HEPBURN

All Freya has ever wanted to do is paint. So when she fails her Master’s Degree in Art, on the same day that her boyfriend decides he needs a ‘more serious’ partner, to Freya it feels like the end of the world.
 
Luckily, she has a saviour in the shape of best friend Lola, who invites her to the sleepy Cornish village of Polcarrow, to work in her café. With nothing keeping her in London, Freya jumps at the chance of a summer by the sea.
 
Freya needs time to focus on herself. But then dark and mysterious biker Angelo blows into town on a stormy afternoon, with his own artistic dreams and a secretive past, and Freya’s plans of a romance-free summer fly straight out of the window…

Heart-warming, heartfelt and romantic, The Cornish Hideaway is a novel of community, friendship and learning to love again, for fans of Jenny Colgan, Cathy Bramley and Heidi Swain.

‘I absolutely loved the gorgeous seaside setting and the wonderful sense of community!’ HOLLY MARTIN

'A wonderfully charming debut’ JACKIE FRASER
 

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2022
22 March
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Simon & Schuster UK
SIZE
3.8
MB

Customers Also Bought

Always By Your Side Always By Your Side
2022
A Colourful Country Escape A Colourful Country Escape
2022
This Christmas in Paris This Christmas in Paris
2023
Escape to Darling Cove Escape to Darling Cove
2023
The Gingerbread Cafe The Gingerbread Cafe
2022
Christmas at the Village Sewing Shop Christmas at the Village Sewing Shop
2021