• 27,99 lei

Publisher Description

From John Lescroart, New York Times bestselling author, comes The Fall - the riveting legal thriller featuring Dismas Hardy and introducing his daughter Rebecca. Perfect for fans of John Grisham and Michael Connelly.

'The best legal thriller I have read in years' - Brad Thor

Late one night, fostered teen Anlya Paulson plummets to her death from the overpass above San Francisco's Stockton tunnel.

But did she fall...or was she pushed?

Rushing to produce a suspect, homicide inspectors focus on naïve school teacher Greg Treadway, who volunteers as a Special Advocate for foster children. But by the time Greg's murder trial is underway, lawyer Dismas Hardy and his daughter, Rebecca, have unearthed some alternative harrowing possibilities: a missing stepfather, a roommate who ran an escort service, and even Anlya's own birth mother.

How will they get these theories in front of the jury? And, if they can, what price will they have to pay?

What readers are saying about The Fall:

'The Fall is another brilliant example of why John Lescroart is one of the world's most popular authors of legal thrillers today'

'A murder mystery with many twists and turns and a totally unexpected ending'

'I feel as if I know these people, despite the fact they are fictional characters'

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2015
May 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
1.1
MB

More Books by John Lescroart