Zero Zero

Zero

The unputdownable dystopian mystery

    • 14,99 lei
    • 14,99 lei

Publisher Description

In the future, no crime will go unpunished

After a major financial collapse, a zero tolerance policy results in the death penalty for all crimes. Society is organised around a gruesome ritual of punishment.

When a judge is kidnapped, and a ransom note demands the release of all prisoners awaiting execution, Detective Kate Swanson is put on the case.

But soon her boss also disappears. Unrest, bombings and revolutionary activity is growing. Under increasing pressure Swanson must race to find a man whose murdered wife and daughter link the missing men.

Is it too late?

A terrifying dystopia and gripping mystery, Zero is unputdownable and atmospheric. The first in a powerful new series from Matt Brolly for fans of Minority Report and Blade Runner.

Praise for Matt Brolly

‘I would never have guessed that this is a debut novel… Dead Eyed is such an enjoyable read. Tense, dark and with quite a grip, I can’t wait for the next.’ For Winter Nights – A Bookish Blog

‘Action packed, dramatic and addictive… an unputdownable read.’ Portybelle

‘One word for this – riveting. Fast paced, full of twisty goodness, a well-drawn and intriguing main protagonist and a well-constructed and horrifically addictive storyline.’ Liz Loves Books

‘An extraordinary fast-paced, tense thriller, taking the reader on an suspense filled journey with so many twist and turns it is a stupendous, emotional roller coaster ride!’ SplashesIntoBooks

‘A must read for all lovers of crime books’ CrimeBookLover

‘One of my books of the year… I was blown away by Mr Brolly’s plotting and gripping writing style.’ Elaine

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2016
21 November
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
373
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
405.1
KB

More Books by Matt Brolly

Over kanten Over kanten
2022
Tidevandet Tidevandet
2021
Dead Lucky (DCI Michael Lambert Crime Series, Book 2) Dead Lucky (DCI Michael Lambert Crime Series, Book 2)
2016
Dead Eyed (DCI Michael Lambert Crime Series, Book 1) Dead Eyed (DCI Michael Lambert Crime Series, Book 1)
2015

Customers Also Bought

The Goodnight Song The Goodnight Song
2018
Dark Lies Dark Lies
2018
Death Parts Us Death Parts Us
2017
Trial by Execution (DCI Claire Winters Crime Series, Book 3) Trial by Execution (DCI Claire Winters Crime Series, Book 3)
2017
When the Killing Starts When the Killing Starts
2022
Dead To Me Dead To Me
2017