The Assassin Bride: The King and the Assassin, Book 1 (Unabridged) The Assassin Bride: The King and the Assassin, Book 1 (Unabridged)

The Assassin Bride: The King and the Assassin, Book 1 (Unabridged‪)‬

    • 419,00 kr

    • 419,00 kr

Utgivarens beskrivning

It is said that the Neverseen King comes for a bride every hundred years. I thought it was only legend—until he came for me.

I am one of twelve assassins forced to compete for the hand of our unseen king, who I'm beginning to doubt is even human at all.

Why he needs a bride, much less one who wields a blade isn't any of my business. All I'm trying to do is get out of here with my life and my heart intact. I don't want to care about the mysteries I begin uncovering about the king, about why he never shows his face, about his palace that turns into a nightmare after dusk. I'm just trying to escape.

But apparently, my choice is to win this competition or die. I'm not dying. And I'm definitely not falling in love with the Neverseen King.

The Assassin Bride is a dark and twisted tale of a deadly bridal competition for the hand of a mysterious shadow king. It's book one in The King and the Assassin fantasy romance series, perfect for fans of The Serpent and the Wings of Night, Sylvia Mercedes, and Elise Kova, who love dark, swoon-worthy heroes and sweet (not steamy) slow-burn romance.

GENRE
Romantik
UPPLÄSARE
Nikki Massoud, Fajer Al-Kaisi
SPRÅK
EN
Engelska
SPELTID
13:10
tim min
UTGIVEN
2024
9 april
UTGIVARE
Podium Audio
PRESENTERAS AV
Audible.com
STORLEK
657,5
MB