• 129,00 kr

Utgivarens beskrivning

A heartwarming saga, perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Maggie Hope.

Orphaned at the age of 10, Archie Ledbetter is forced to live with his uncle in his very grand house. Uncle Walter seems emotionless, exhibiting little feeling towards the young lad. If it wasn't for some of the staff at Huntington Hall, Archie's life would be a complete misery.

There's a dark secret that Cook hints at as to why Archie's mother left her lavish lifestyle behind and ended up settling in the East End of London, scraping a living selling cakes and confectionery from the back of a barrow in the marketplace. Archie's never known his father and wonders who he is.

Just as he's settling in at the house, someone comes along and seizes the opportunity to kidnap Archie, forcing him to work as a chimney sweep, navigating searing hot chimney breasts in an inferno of hell. As if life couldn't get much harder for boy, he cries himself to sleep at night praying for the angels to take him so he can finally see his mother once again in heaven....

Will Archie finally find the love he's looking for?

GENRE
Skönlitteratur
UPPLÄSARE
DW
Deirdra Whelan
SPELTID
06:02
tim min
UTGIVEN
2019
25 april
UTGIVARE
W. F. Howes
SPRÅK
EN
Engelska
STORLEK
192,9
MB