• 125,00 kr

Utgivarens beskrivning

Can the past really come back to haunt you?

Cambridge. Christmas 1922. Posie Parker has cleared a space in her hectic schedule to try to unravel a tragedy in her own family. But Posie’s past is hiding around every turn in the old university town. She finds herself taking on a new case which is positively teeming with ghosts, shadows, and secrets, where nothing is quite what it seems.

In a quest to find out what happened to Dr. William Winter, a brilliant Cambridge doctor who disappeared five years previously, Posie is forced to confront her own painful memories of the Great War. But just how safe is it really to go digging up the past? And will Posie get to spend Christmas this year with anything other than Mr. Minks, the office cat, and a lonely heart for company?

This is a classic golden age of crime mystery which will appeal to fans of Agatha Christie and Downton Abbey. The Vanishing of Dr Winter is the fourth book in the delightfully classic Posie Parker Mystery Series, although the novel can be enjoyed as a stand-alone story in its own right.

If you love an action-packed historical cozy crime with a feisty protagonist, buy The Vanishing of Dr. Winter now.

GENRE
Deckare
UPPLÄSARE
CW
Clare Wille
SPELTID
06:10
tim min
UTGIVEN
2020
16 januari
UTGIVARE
L.B. Hathaway
PRESENTERAS AV
Audible.com
SPRÅK
EN
Engelska
STORLEK
258.5
MB