Angel Mage

    • 139,00 kr
    • 139,00 kr

Utgivarens beskrivning

A new fantasy masterpiece from Garth Nix, bestselling author of the Old Kingdom series.

More than a century has passed since Liliath crept into the empty sarcophagus of Saint Marguerite, fleeing the Fall of Ystara. But she emerges from her magical sleep still beautiful, looking no more than nineteen, and once again renews her single-minded quest to be united with her lover, Palleniel, the archangel of Ystara.

It's a seemingly impossible quest, but Liliath is one of the greatest practitioners of angelic magic to have ever lived, summoning angels and forcing them to do her bidding. Four young people hold her interest: Simeon, a studious doctor-in-training; Henri, a dedicated fortune hunter; Agnez, a glory-seeking musketeer; and Dorotea, icon-maker and scholar of angelic magic.

The four feel a strange kinship from the moment they meet but do not suspect their importance. And none of them know just how Liliath plans to use them, as mere pawns in her plan, no matter the cost to everyone else . . .

Fans of Cassandra Clare, Holly Black, and Leigh Bardugo will fall in love with Angel Mage, a feminist fantasy that takes place in an alternate European world ruled by fearsome magic and deadly passions.

* PW Best Books 2019 * Bank Street College of Education Best Children's Book of the Year (2020) *

GENRE
Unga vuxna
UTGIVEN
2019
1 oktober
SPRÅK
EN
Engelska
LÄNGD
576
Sidor
UTGIVARE
Katherine Tegen Books
STORLEK
11,1
MB

Fler böcker av Garth Nix

2009
2014
2022
2020
2023
2023

Andra kunder köpte även

2019
2020
2019
2019
2019
2019