• 9,00 kr

Utgivarens beskrivning

With secrets around every corner, can the truth ever be uncovered?

The turbulent times of the Wars of the Roses are explored in Paul Doherty's unputdownable novel, Dove Amongst the Hawks. Perfect for fans of C.J Sansom and Susanna Gregory.

A physician in London during the Wars of the Roses, Dr Luke Chichele becomes well acquainted with royalty. Part of a plot instigated by the Pope, he is tasked with investigating the death of King Henry VI in the Tower of London. Was it suicide or murder? The Pope wants to prove Henry as worthy of beatification, while the new King, Edward IV, claims he died witless and incapable. The closer Luke comes to the truth, the more his life falls into danger...

What readers are saying about Paul Doherty:
'Thoroughly enjoyable story written in Doherty's inimitable style... a new angle on the mysterious death of a king'
'I would read a cornflake box if Paul Doherty had written it'
'Five stars'

GENRE
Skönlitteratur
UTGIVEN
2013
6 juni
SPRÅK
EN
Engelska
LÄNGD
132
Sidor
UTGIVARE
Headline
STORLEK
1.4
MB

Fler böcker av Paul Doherty