I Know You Know I Know You Know

I Know You Know

A shocking, twisty mystery from the author of THE NANNY

    • 4,0 • 1 betyg
    • 39,00 kr
    • 39,00 kr

Utgivarens beskrivning

'Vivid, smart, propulsive. A thoroughly immersive thriller' Lisa Unger

For fans of Serial and Making a Murderer comes this clever, twisty and innovative thriller by New York Times bestselling author Gilly Macmillan, author of the Richard & Judy book club pick The Nanny
___________________

Twenty years ago, eleven-year-olds Charlie Page and Scott Ashby were murdered, their bodies dumped near a dog racing track. A man was convicted of the brutal crime but, decades later, questions still linger.

For his whole life, filmmaker Cody Swift has been haunted by the deaths of his childhood friends. Hoping to uncover new evidence, Cody starts a podcast to record his findings. But there are many people who don't want the case reopened, especially Charlie's mother, Jess, who decides to take matters into her own hands.

When another body is found in the same location the boys were left decades before, the disturbing discovery launches another murder investigation. Now Detective John Fletcher, the investigator on the original case, must reopen his dusty files and decide if the two murders are linked. With his career in jeopardy, the clock is ticking and lives are in jeopardy . . .
___________________

PRAISE FOR GILLY MACMILLAN:

'Amazing, gripping, beautifully written' LIANE MORIARTY

'Deserves to stay on the bestseller list' DAILY MAIL

'Electrifyingly good. An absolute firecracker of a thriller' SUNDAY MIRROR

'Deceptively clever. I found myself racing through to find out what happened' ROSAMUND LUPTON

'A nail-biting, sleep-depriving, brilliant read' SASKIA SARGINSON

'A very clever, tautly-plotted page-turner' GOOD HOUSEKEEPING

'You won't rest until you know what happened' LISA BALLANTYNE

GENRE
Deckare och thrillers
UTGIVEN
2018
18 september
SPRÅK
EN
Engelska
LÄNGD
368
Sidor
UTGIVARE
Little, Brown Book Group
STORLEK
1
MB

Fler böcker av Gilly MacMillan

Bränd himmel Bränd himmel
2015
The Perfect Girl The Perfect Girl
2016
What She Knew What She Knew
2016
Under ytan Under ytan
2018
Odd Child Out Odd Child Out
2017
The Nanny The Nanny
2019

Andra kunder köpte även

Under My Skin Under My Skin
2018
The Buried The Buried
2022
The Safe House The Safe House
2008
Two Wrongs Two Wrongs
2021
Come a Little Closer Come a Little Closer
2019
How Far We Fall How Far We Fall
2018