• 75,00 kr

Utgivarens beskrivning

Reader advisory: Imogene is a raw, gritty story with strong language, graphic depictions of life in early Victorian London on the poor side of town, including strong sexual content.


Imogene, Book One:

One family, orphaned and alone, must fight to protect each other and must lie, steal and cheat to stay alive. Imogene Farrell is the dreamer. She yearns for something better all the while knowing her destiny lies in the streets; that someday she will be a whore because it is what she must do to stay alive. She dresses as a boy but has blossomed into a woman, which has drawn the attention of two formidable enemies—the abbess Tiny Etherton and the henchman who runs the area around the Twenty Acres dock, the Scot, MacGregor.

The Farrells delay the inevitable by concocting their own schemes to make money off her particular skills. But it is a gentleman of the ton has been lured into Imogene’s world and for whom she pines, knowing her attachment is impossible.

Jack Davenport finds the boyish hoyden a bit of fun. But what can come of it when he only wants to relieve Imogene of her virginity without encouraging her affection?

Jack’s Hellion, Book Two:

Imogene Farrell and her brother Charlie have found safety at last, sheltering with an old family friend, Mrs. FitzPatrick. Frank and Danny haven’t been so lucky. Frank is convicted of murder and is waiting hanging at Newgate. Danny has been wounded.

Imogene’s visit to Frank ends when Tiny Etherton successfully kidnaps Imogene, forcing her to become a whore at Jade House. Her rescuer? Jack Davenport. He whisks her to safety and negotiates with Imogene for what he’s always wanted—and what Imogene has always wanted to give. She may be giving all to Jack but he has also become the savior for the Farrell brothers.

She dreams of life with the man she loves but each day their separation draws nearer and Jack is one day closer to marrying the duplicitous Catherine. After an encounter with Shiffington, on the day of Jack’s wedding, Imogene is forced to leave London to start a new life. She finds satisfaction and safety in Paris where she can raise her child without answering the question of her child’s paternity.

The Frenchman’s Widow, Book Three:

Imogene Farrell has returned home at last, ready to start a new life after her beloved Pierre died. The aged merchant was a kind husband but it is her memories of Jack and her love for him which burn in her heart. She also longs to reunite with her brothers. Danny is working on an estate in Deal. Her brother, Charlie, is graduating from King’s College seminary while she is determined to build a life in Brighton with her new charges including an orphan family she’s taken in.

Jack is still married to Catherine so Imogene pretends indifference even though she is devastated seeing him again. The old fire still lingers. It would be too easy to rekindle an illicit romance with him but she wants more and is not willing to become his mistress a second time.

But what is she willing to do when a tragedy befalls Jack’s family? How will she protect her secret? Lily’s paternity is still a mystery. And an old enemy has returned to threaten Imogene once again.


Lady Prescott’s Confidential Matter, Book Four:

Imogene Farrell as returned to England and just as it seems she and Jack will be together, the sins of the past threaten to destroy all that she's accomplished. Worse, the villainous Shiffington is determined to have Imogene again, by any means necessary. Imogene will do what she has always done - protect those who are important to her even if it means giving up the man she loves.

8 juli
Eliza Lloyd

Fler böcker av Eliza Lloyd