Utgivarens beskrivning

A lady never reveals the true extent of her decay…

Hannah Miles lives a quiet existence, helping her parents conduct research into a most terrible affliction – until a gruesome murder during her best friend’s engagement party pulls her from the shadows. With her specialist’s knowledge and demure disposition, Hannah is requested to aid the investigation.


Except Hannah discovers her role is to apologise in the wake of the rude and disgraced man tasked with finding the murderer. The obnoxious Viscount Wycliff thinks to employ Hannah purely as a front to satisfy Whitehall, but she’ll have none of that.


The two must work together to find the murderer before the season is ruined. But the viscount is about to meet his greatest challenge, and it’s not a member of the ton with a hankering for brains.


“I loved this book! Take a few members of the ton in Regency London, mix in some zombies and mages, stir up a good murder mystery, and you have a terrific series opener.” Shelley Bates


A gaslamp adventure perfect for fans of CJ Archer, Charlie N Holmberg or Gail Carriger

GENRE
Sci-fi och fantasy
UTGIVEN
2019
7 juni
SPRÅK
EN
Engelska
LÄNGD
320
Sidor
UTGIVARE
Ribbonwood Press
STORLEK
1,7
MB

Fler böcker av Tilly Wallace

2017
2020
2021
2021
2021
2021

Andra böcker i serien

2019
2020
2020
2021
2021
2021