Murder at the Royal Botanic Gardens

A Riveting New Regency Historical Mystery

    • 4,0 • 1 betyg
    • 119,00 kr
    • 119,00 kr

Utgivarens beskrivning

A USA Today bestseller!
 
“[Penrose] mixes well-thought out mysteries, early forensic science, great details of the era and a slow burning attraction creating a compulsive read.” 
—The New York Public Library


A thrilling new mystery novel from the acclaimed author of Murder at Queen’s Landing, perfect for fans of Deanna Raybourn and Anne Perry!
 
The wedding of the Earl of Wrexford and Lady Charlotte Sloane is not-to-be-missed, but the murder of a brilliant London scientist threatens their plans—and their lives…The upcoming marriage of the Earl of Wrexford and Lady Charlotte Sloane promises to be a highlight of the season, if they can first untangle—and survive—a web of intrigue and murder involving the most brilliant scientific minds in Regency London…
 
One advantage of being caught up in a whirl of dress fittings and decisions about flower arrangements and breakfast menus is that Charlotte Sloane has little time for any pre-wedding qualms. Her love for Wrexford isn’t in question. But will being a wife—and a Countess—make it difficult for her to maintain her independence—not to mention, her secret identity as famed satirical artist A.J. Quill?
 
Despite those concerns, there are soon even more urgent matters to attend to during Charlotte and Wrexford’s first public outing as an engaged couple. At a symposium at the Royal Botanic Gardens, a visiting botanist suffers a fatal collapse. The traces of white powder near his mouth reveal the dark truth—he was murdered. Drawn into the investigation, Charlotte and the Earl learn of the victim’s involvement in a momentous medical discovery. With fame and immense fortune at stake, there’s no shortage of suspects, including some whose ruthlessness is already known. But neither Charlotte nor her husband-to-be can realize how close the danger is about to get—or to what lengths this villain is prepared to go . . .

GENRE
Deckare och thrillers
UTGIVEN
2021
28 september
SPRÅK
EN
Engelska
LÄNGD
304
Sidor
UTGIVARE
Kensington Books
STORLEK
1,1
MB

Fler böcker av Andrea Penrose

2017
2018
2020
2019
2022
2020

Andra kunder köpte även

2021
2020
2021
2022
2017
2019

Andra böcker i serien

2022
2017
2018
2019
2020