• 35,00 kr

Utgivarens beskrivning

Sometimes perfection is worth killing for…

The second gripping crime novel in an exciting new series. Ex-priest DI Frank Farrell finds himself on the trail of a vicious killer in rural Scotland. Perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride, James Oswald and Val McDermid.

Each murder brings him one step closer to the perfect death.

Ex-priest DI Farrell is called on to investigate a gruesome death in rural Scotland. All evidence points to suicide, except for one loose end: every light in the cottage was switched off. Why would he kill himself in the dark?

The question sparks a murder investigation that leads to the mysterious Ivy House, home of ‘The Collective’, a sinister commune of artists who will do anything to keep their twisted secrets hidden.

And when the remains of a young girl are uncovered on a barren stretch of coastline, Farrell realises that there is something rotten in this tight-knit community. Now he must track down a ruthless killer before another person dies, this time much closer to home…

Reviews

‘Dark, twisting and utterly absorbing; this series just gets better and better’ M. W. Craven, author of The Puppet Show

‘A pacy and dark police procedural with an original protagonist. DI Farrell is a character to cherish and Jackie Baldwin is a writer to watch out for. She’s going to be huge’ Michael Wood

‘An extraordinarily well crafted police procedural. A real page turner’ Tana Collins

‘Kept me hooked until the last page – Jackie Baldwin is back with her trademark assured characters and deft handling of the twists and turns in a fascinating plot’ Mary-Jane Riley

‘A complex, gripping and fast-paced thriller, handled by Jackie Baldwin with impressive skill and technique’ Aline Templeton

Praise for Jackie Baldwin:

‘Gripping … a compelling and authentic page-turner’ Sunday Mail

'A thrilling, pacy police procedural with a very humane heart beating at its core’ Caro Ramsey

‘British crime fiction has a rising star. DI Frank Farrell is flawed, layered and utterly compelling. The plot is intriguing, the supporting characters well-rounded, and the psychology of Catholicism is subtle and effective. A great read’ Mike Craven, author of the D. I. Avison Fluke series

‘Jackie Baldwin is an exciting author whose debut novel is one which will stay with me for a long time … the more I read, the faster I found myself turning the pages … I’m already wondering how long it’ll be before I can read the next instalment’ CrimeSquad.com

‘In her striking debut novel, Jackie Baldwin demonstrates an ease with police procedure, an ear for character and an eye for a strong storytelling. Really looking forward to seeing where she goes next’ Michael Malone

‘Stark and lean, yet deeply layered writing marks Jackie Baldwin out as a rising star on the British crime fiction scene. Dead Man’s Prayer is a compelling, thrilling read, and DI Frank Farrell a character I look forward to meeting again’ Matt Hilton, bestselling author of the Joe Hunter thrillers

About the author

Jackie Baldwin practiced as a solicitor in a rural town for twenty years specialising in family and criminal law. She then trained as a hypnotherapist and now works from home. She is married with two grown up children and loves to walk with her two dogs in local forests. She is an active member of her local crime writing group.

GENRE
Deckare och thrillers
UTGIVEN
2018
15 juni
SPRÅK
EN
Engelska
LÄNGD
400
Sidor
UTGIVARE
One More Chapter
STORLEK
1.4
MB

Fler böcker av Jackie Baldwin

Andra böcker i serien