Stormrider

The Rigante Book 4: A high-octane and enthralling page-turner from the master of heroic fantasy

    • 115,00 kr
    • 115,00 kr

Utgivarens beskrivning

Stormrider concludes the tale of the Rigante. War and other-worldly magic combine in this heroic fantasy by the Sunday Times bestselling author David Gemmell, perfect for fans of Joe Abercrombie, Duncan M. Hamilton and Conn Iggulden.

"When it comes to heroic fantasy, nobody does it better than David Gemmell." -- THE DARK SIDE

"Gemmell is a fireside mythmonger; his characters and plots have the authentic feel of legends handed down through the ages." -- SFX
"As usual another Gemmell masterpiece.." - ***** Reader review
"Fantastic read from start to finish.." - ***** Reader review

****************************************************************


Both Ravenheart and Stormrider are destined to be heroes, but one of them is doomed.


Centuries after Connavar's triumphant battles against the invading army of Stone gained the Rigante their freedom, the clan finds itself oppressed once again.

Magic that once flourished has been all but snuffed out. The Varlish king and his barons have stolen Rigante lands and robbed the people of their culture and liberty. From the Rigante's former seat of power the black-hearted Moidart rules; only in the north are the clansmen free.

There, in the Druagh mountains, the magic still reigns, strengthened by bold, brilliant victories of the outlaw leader known as Ravenheart. In the south, civil war has drenched the land in blood, and the armies of destruction are slowly creeping north where Ravenheart waits, believing the armies of hated Moidart will come, led by the brutal ruler's only son, Stormrider.

But these are not ordinary men. They are clansmen, and more than that, they are Rigante.

Have you read Storm in the Sword, Midnight Falcon and Ravenheart - the first three novels of the Rigante?

GENRE
Sci-fi och fantasy
UTGIVEN
2009
10 november
SPRÅK
EN
Engelska
LÄNGD
608
Sidor
UTGIVARE
Transworld
STORLEK
5,6
MB

Fler böcker av David Gemmell

2011
2011
2011
2011
2011
2011

Andra kunder köpte även

2013
2016
2018
2018
2019
2019

Andra böcker i serien

2009
2009
2009