The Book of Fires

    • 29,00 kr
    • 29,00 kr

Utgivarens beskrivning

Solve the case, or risk London being engulfed in the flames...

February, 1381. A ruthless killer known as the Ignifer – Fire Bringer – is rampaging through London, bringing agonising death and destruction in his wake.

He appears to be targeting all those involved in the recent trial and conviction of the beautiful Lady Isolda Beaumont, burned at the stake for the murder of her husband. As the late Sir Walter Beaumont was a close friend of the Regent, John of Gaunt orders Sir John Cranston and Brother Athelstan to investigate.

In the dead man’s possession was a copy of the mysterious ‘Book of Fires’, containing the secret formula of a devastating weapon, the so-called Greek Fire. The manuscript has since disappeared, and Gaunt is desperate for it not to fall into the wrong hands...

A totally thrilling mystery novel from master Paul Doherty, perfect for fans of E. M. Powell, S G MacLean and S. J. Parris.

GENRE
Deckare och thrillers
UTGIVEN
2020
26 oktober
SPRÅK
EN
Engelska
LÄNGD
341
Sidor
UTGIVARE
Canelo
STORLEK
1,1
MB

Fler böcker av Paul Doherty

2012
2012
2013
2012
2012
2014

Andra kunder köpte även

2016
2017
2017
2019
2019
2019

Andra böcker i serien

2022
2022
2022
2020
2020
2020