The Ghost Tree

A gripping WW2 crime mystery

    • 49,00 kr
    • 49,00 kr

Utgivarens beskrivning

Pitch-perfect World War Two crime for fans of Agatha Christie and Jasper Fforde.
Detective Betty Church is forced to revisit ghosts from her past when a skeleton is found buried in the woods.
July, 1914: Sixteen-year-old Etterly, running from something, hides inside the trunk of a tree and disappears. The police search but find no trace. Her family and friends wrack their brains, but come up with nothing. And so slowly life returns to normal. The hole in the tree is boarded up and the town of Sackwater moves on.

Only Etterly's best friend, Betty, clings to hope, insisting she can hear her friend crying for help.

June, 1940: A skeleton is discovered buried in the woods. Though most clues have long since decayed, it is wearing an unusual necklace.

As soon as Inspector Betty Church sees the evidence she recognises it. The necklace belonged to Etterly. Fearing the worst, Betty is determined to solve this strange case once and for all.

What happened to Etterly? And why has this secret remained buried for so long?

GENRE
Deckare och thrillers
UTGIVEN
2020
4 juni
SPRÅK
EN
Engelska
LÄNGD
496
Sidor
UTGIVARE
Head of Zeus
STORLEK
3,2
MB

Fler böcker av M.R.C. Kasasian

2013
2014
2017
2016
2015
2017

Andra kunder köpte även

2015
2015
2018
2019
2017
2019

Andra böcker i serien

2018
2019