• 19,00 kr

Utgivarens beskrivning

When I was little, my mother disappeared...

A daughter searches for the truth behind her mother's disappearance in Jessica Ruston's riveting novel. Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Linda Green's While My Eyes Were Closed.

'A tight, compelling study of love, obsession and breakdown. I couldn't stop reading' - Jojo Moyes

'I do not know what you have been told about your mother. But I know it cannot be the truth...' Klara Mortimer never really knew her mother, Sadie, a former model, who left when she was just six years old. All she has is a handful of stories, passed down from the father who raised her. Klara tells herself she has long ago come to terms with her mother's disappearance from her life, but then she receives a note and key from someone who calls themselves 'N.R.'. These lead her to a garage, full of the remnants of her mother's past, and to the diary she kept all those years ago. Within its pages, Klara discovers a woman who doesn't quite match the portrait her father has painstakingly painted for her, and a story that leads her to question everything she thought she knew...

What readers are saying about The Lies You Told Me:

'Her [Jessica Ruston's] writing is well-crafted, well-paced and the attention to detail and ability to examine the dark side of people and situations, gives depth both to the story and the characters'

'A fantastic story that I could not tear my eyes from'

'I loved the way the novel managed to combine elements of a thriller and mystery along with a story about families, relationships and whether we ever truly know the people we surround ourselves with'

GENRE
Skönlitteratur
UTGIVEN
2013
31 januari
SPRÅK
EN
Engelska
LÄNGD
289
Sidor
UTGIVARE
Headline
STORLEK
2.5
MB

Fler böcker av Jessica Ruston