The Poisoned Throne (Tintagel Book II‪)‬

A gripping adventure bringing the Arthurian Legend of life

    • 35,00 kr
    • 35,00 kr

Utgivarens beskrivning

Is the throne of Britannia a coveted prize or an evil curse?

Poisoned by greed and jealous, Constantinus' thirst for greatness will cost him dear... The Poisoned Throne, part two of the Tintagel trilogy is sure to appeal to fans of Paul Bannister and Game of Thrones.

'It's a slice of history that's totally, utterly believable. Magnificent' - www.booksmonthly.co.uk

A decade has passed since the death of Caradoc, King of the Dumnonii tribe, and his friend, Flavius Magnus Maximus. Britain is battered by Pict invaders, and centurion Constantinus and his legionnaires are fighting them to the death.

Maximus's daughter, Lady Severa, holds the key to the throne of the High King of the Britons and when she is threatened with abduction, Constantinus escorts her to the safety of Tintagel. Agreeing to marry her, he is crowned the High King, and Severa bears him two sons, Ambrosius and Uther. But, as the ruler of Britain, Constantinus is poisoned by greed and jealousy, and his thirst for greatness in the Roman Empire will cost him dear...

What readers are saying about The Poisoned Throne:

'A stunning story, well written and full of very interesting historical facts. Love it'

'Good character drawing, excellent battle scenes and plenty of intrigue'

'Left me wanting more! A very good read, very well written'

GENRE
Skönlitteratur
UTGIVEN
2015
31 december
SPRÅK
EN
Engelska
LÄNGD
512
Sidor
UTGIVARE
Headline
STORLEK
4,6
MB

Fler böcker av M. K. Hume

2018
2015
2012
2014
2013
2013

Andra kunder köpte även

2013
2017
2013
2013
2020
2013

Andra böcker i serien