Truth and Temptation

    • 45,00 kr
    • 45,00 kr

Utgivarens beskrivning

I'm the reluctant heir to a bookstore empire, and an adrenaline junkie trying to outrun the ghosts of my past. Love is the last thing I'm looking for, or even feel I deserve.

When my job lands me in Dogwood Cove for a while, I have no intention of pretending to be someone I'm not, much less to fall for a risk-averse small-town bookstore owner who sees a side of me I was convinced no longer existed. We couldn't be more opposite of each other, but I can't seem to stay away from her.

The problem is, if Paige knew the truth of who I was, how broken I really am, she'd run in the other direction.

She brings a flicker of light to my dark. She is the brakes to my throttle. Her quiet strength, curious mind, and naive charm soothes my damaged heart. And her subtle, stunning beauty is a temptation I want to give in to, reminding me there's more to life than the burden I've carried for so long.

My emotional scars run deep and the chains of guilt weigh me down, making me less of a man than someone like Paige deserves.

And when the truth comes to light, I risk losing the love that could change me forever.

Truth and Temptation is a heartwarming, swoony love story, perfect for readers who enjoy steamy small town romance with a heroine who has no idea what she's missing in her love life, and a broken alpha hero determined to help her figure it out. Readers who want a dash of angst and a heavy dose of spice, with characters who help heal each other, and grow together as they fall in love with a guaranteed HEA. It is the fourth book in the Dogwood Cove series and can be read as a standalone, although the series is best enjoyed if read in order.

This series is for fans of Melanie Harlow, Adriana Locke, Claire Kingsley, Lucy Score, Laura Pavlov, Tia Louise, Jami Albright, Kandi Steiner and more.

GENRE
Romantik
UTGIVEN
2022
28 april
SPRÅK
EN
Engelska
LÄNGD
259
Sidor
UTGIVARE
Julia Jarrett
STORLEK
967,9
KB

Fler böcker av Julia Jarrett

2021
2021
2021
2022
2022
2022

Andra kunder köpte även

2022
2021
2021
2021
2021
2022