• 8,49 €

Publisher Description

In the tradition of Gone Girl and Behind Closed Doors comes a gripping, twisting, furiously clever read that demands your attention, and keeps you guessing until the very end. For fans of the anti-heroine and stories told in unorthodox ways, Water Under The Bridge delivers us the perfect dark and provocative villain. 

Water Under The Bridge (Book One) 

As a woman who feels her clock ticking every single moment of the day, former bad girl Kate Anderson is desperate to reinvent herself. So when she sees a handsome stranger walking toward her, she feels it in her bones, there's no time like the present. He's the one. 

Kate vows to do whatever it takes to have what she wants, even if that something is becoming someone else. Now, ten pounds thinner, armed with a new name, and a plan, she's this close to living the perfect life she's created in her mind.

But Kate has secrets. 

And too bad for her, that handsome stranger has a few of his own.

With twists and turns you won't see coming, Water Under The Bridge examines the pressure that many women feel to "have it all" and introduces a protagonist whose hard edges and cutthroat ambition will leave you questioning your judgment and straddling the line between what's right and wrong.

Series Praise 

"If Tarantino were a woman and wrote novels...they might read a bit like this." 

"Fans of Gillian Flynn and Paula Hawkins meet your next obsession."

"Provocative and scary."

"A dark and edgy page-turner. What every good thriller is made of." 

"I devoured this novel in a single sitting. The suspense was clever and unrelenting!"

"Completely original and complex." 

"No-holds-barred villains. Fine storytelling." 

"Fresh and breathtaking insight into the darkest corners of the human psyche." 


Dead In The Water (Book Two)  

THE PERFECT NEIGHBORS. THE PERFECT COVER. 

He's a contract killer. She likes to even the score. Smack dab in the middle of suburbia, few married couples are as competitive as Jude and Kate. 

But then, most married couples don't keep score in the form of body counts. Each hell-bent on a silent pact to out-do the other, the games begin. 

Who ends up on top is anyone's guess. But with these two, one thing's for sure-- not everyone comes out alive. 

After all, there are a few things they can agree on: All is fair in love and war. And if they can't make it work-- they're dead in the water.

Come Hell or High Water (Book Three)  

"I've been studying her for weeks. I know how she takes her coffee, the color she prefers on her nails, the way her mouth moves when she sleeps. I don't know what she looks like when she's happy. But I will." 
 

When Cheryl Steinbeck-Edwards makes the decision to get in a car with a potential contractor, meticulous hitman Jude Riley and his lovely wife Kate, it appears to be the perfect partnership. Turns out, nothing is perfect, and getting in that car was a poor choice, to say the least. 
 

When Kate decides not to kill the woman, as she and her husband agreed, a series of events, some might even call it karma, conspire to turn their worst fears into reality

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2017
19 April
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
742
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hot Banana Press
SIZE
6.2
MB

More Books by Britney King