• 2,99 €

Publisher Description

A stirring tale of life aboard ship during the last great days of the Merchant Navy


New junior officer Laddie signs on to the cargo liner Antigone on a voyage to the Far East. He finds himself part of a crew who all have their own stories to tell about life at sea.

Over the course of the eventful journey to Hong Kong and Singapore, he comes to know them all, from Captain ‘China Dick’ Richards and the experienced and remote Master to the vulnerable young radio officer Sparks and the deck crew.

Little does Laddie know, but this voyage will be a turning point for Antigone and all who sail in her...

Perfect for fans of Patrick O’Brian and Dewey Lambdin, Richard Woodman draws upon his six years of service on ships to evocatively capture life aboard.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2019
June 27
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
335
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
391.9
KB

More Books by Richard Woodman