The Scarred Woman

    • 3,49 €
    • 3,49 €

Publisher Description

THE NO. 1 INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLING AUTHOR
27 MILLION BOOKS SOLD
WINNER OF THE GLASS KEY AWARD


Jussi Adler-Olsen returns with his most captivating and suspenseful novel yet...

In a Copenhagen park the body of an elderly woman is discovered. Though the case bears a striking resemblance to another unsolved homicide from over a decade ago, the police cannot find any connection between the two victims. Across town a group of young women are being hunted down. The attacks seem random, but could these brutal acts of violence be related? Detective Carl Mørck of Department Q is charged with solving the mystery.

Back at headquarters, Carl and his team are under pressure to deliver results: failure to meet his superiors' expectations will mean the end of Department Q. Solving the case, however, is not their only concern. After a breakdown, their colleague Rose is struggling to deal with the ghosts of her past - a past seemingly connected to one of the division's most sinister case-files. It is up to Carl, Assad and Gordon to unearth the dark and violent truth plaguing Rose before it is too late.

Translated by William Frost

Perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2017
19 September
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
544
Pages
PUBLISHER
Quercus
SIZE
4
MB

More Books by Jussi Adler-Olsen & William Frost

2013
2012
2011
2018
2022
2019

Customers Also Bought

2018
2018
2017
2019
2019
2020

Other Books in This Series

2022
2020
2015