Murder at the Royal Botanic Gardens

A Riveting New Regency Historical Mystery

    • USD 9.99
    • USD 9.99

Descripción editorial

The latest novel in bestselling author Andrea Penrose’s popular Regency-set Wrexford & Sloane historical mystery series is a brilliant blend of intrigue and romance, complete with the excitement of an upcoming wedding—and the inconvenience of a murder. Perfect for fans of Amanda Quick, Tasha Alexander, and Deanna Raybourn.
 
One advantage of being caught up in a whirl of dress fittings and decisions about flower arrangements and breakfast menus is that Charlotte Sloane has little time for any pre-wedding qualms. Her love for Wrexford isn’t in question. But will being a wife—and a Countess—make it difficult for her to maintain her independence—not to mention, her secret identity as famed satirical artist A.J. Quill?
 
Despite those concerns, there are soon even more urgent matters to attend to during Charlotte and Wrexford’s first public outing as an engaged couple. At a symposium at the Royal Botanic Gardens, a visiting botanist suffers a fatal collapse. The traces of white powder near his mouth reveal the dark truth—he was murdered. Drawn into the investigation, Charlotte and the Earl learn of the victim’s involvement in a momentous medical discovery. With fame and immense fortune at stake, there’s no shortage of suspects, including some whose ruthlessness is already known. But neither Charlotte nor her husband-to-be can realize how close the danger is about to get—or to what lengths this villain is prepared to go . . .
 
Praise for the Wrexford & Sloane Historical Mysteries
 
“Penrose deftly combines a Regency romance with a tricky mystery that delves into social unrest and the darker side of this storied period.” —Kirkus Reviews

“Its complex story line and authentic historical details bring the early days of the Industrial Revolution vividly to life. Bound to fascinate readers of C.S. Harris and even fans of Victorian mysteries.” —Library Journal,Starred Review

GÉNERO
Misterio y suspenso
PUBLICADO
2021
28 de septiembre
IDIOMA
EN
Inglés
EXTENSIÓN
304
Páginas
EDITORIAL
Kensington Books
VENTAS
Kensington Publishing Corp.
TAMAÑO
1.6
MB

Más libros de Andrea Penrose

2023
2022
2022
2020
2020
2018

Otros clientes también compraron

2021
2020
2021
2022
2022
2019

Otros libros de esta serie

2022
2023
2017
2018
2019
2020