A Body at the Séance: London Ladies' Murder Club, Book 2 (Unabridged) A Body at the Séance: London Ladies' Murder Club, Book 2 (Unabridged)

A Body at the Séance: London Ladies' Murder Club, Book 2 (Unabridged‪)‬

    • $21.99

    • $21.99

Publisher Description

When a body turns up at a glamorous séance, Mabel Canning’s sleuthing skills are put to the test. Because it appears the victim died twice…

London, 1921: As a winter wind blows through the streets of London, Mabel Canning is hired by the Useful Women’s Agency to attend a séance at the home of famous medium Madame Pushkana. But when Mabel hears a choking noise and a loud thud, she quickly turns on the lights to find herself at the scene of a murder.

The victim is none other than Stamford Plomley, whose widow arranged the séance after he died in a fire eight months ago. How did he come back from the dead without a scorch mark on him? And could one of their assembled party of gentlewomen have killed him… again?

When Scotland Yard arrive, the police try to stop Mabel from interfering. But having just formed the London Ladies’ Murder Club, Mabel isn’t going anywhere. And with the help of former detective Park Winstone, she begins to piece together what really happened at the ghostly gathering.

But when Mabel receives a threatening letter warning her to stay away from the case, she realizes the murderer may have another victim in mind. With time running out, will she hit a dead end? Or can she keep herself from becoming the next one to be sent to an early grave?

A totally gripping, witty and warm Golden Age cozy murder mystery from USA Today bestselling author Marty Wingate. Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, Richard Osman, Verity Bright and T.E. Kinsey.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
NARRATOR
NF
Naomi Frederick
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
10:10
hr min
RELEASED
2024
January 11
PUBLISHER
Hachette UK - Bookouture
PRESENTED BY
Audible.com
SIZE
450.7
MB