A Bump in the Night: Jake Stark Mysteries Collection, Books 1-4 (Unabridged‪)‬

    • $17.99

    • $17.99

Publisher Description

This is a collection of the first four titles from the Jake Stark Mysteries series with a short bonus story.  

The Gorham Vampire  

Jake Stark. Private investigator. Monster hunter.  

Jake Stark is a Sentinel, tasked by the church to protect humans from the things that go bump in the night. His latest case has him chasing an ancient creature, similar to a vampire, that is attacking the townsfolk.  

Can he catch it before it chomps its way through the local residents?  

The Burning Town  

Jake Stark is back, and his latest case may be too hot to handle.  

Mysterious deaths are sweeping the town, with victims being burned to death. Jake must figure out what the monster is before it claims another victim. 

After a brutal confrontation, Jake learns exactly what a Sentinel can do. Will this newfound ability prove useful in the fight against evil?  

Whispers of the Lost  

Jake is going on a trip...to the other side.  

When Jake is called in to investigate a haunted house, he finds it is full of lost souls. With the help of Sheriff Tom Petty, Jake must travel to the other side to free them. 

Will he make it back? Or will he too become lost?   

Heart of Ice  

If you go down to the woods today...

Jake Stark is called in to investigate when a logging company complains of machinery tampering. An ancient evil stalks the woods, and Jake is going to need all the help he can get to defeat it.  

Even with his training as a Sentinel, it may not be enough to contend with a creature with a heart of ice.   

A Jake Stark Christmas - bonus story  

Christmas: a time for hope, peace, love, and werewolves.  

Jake must protect a special package from a pack of hungry werewolves on Christmas Eve.  

Will he accomplish his mission, or will the werewolves eat him for the holidays?

Mysteries & Thrillers
Bryan Anderson, Sonia Anderson
hr min
June 21
David Provencher