A Life in Stitches: Knitting My Way Through Love, Loss, and Laughter - Tenth Anniversary Edition

    • $7.99

    • $7.99

Publisher Description

“Insightfully genius, A Life in Stitches makes me grateful that Rachael Herron put down her needles long enough to pick up a pen.”—Josh Kilmer-Purcell, New York Times bestselling author of The Bucolic Plague

A hilarious, heartfelt romp that will bring you home to yourself. You don’t have to be a knitter to fall in love with this book—any person who’s ever made anything with their hands will dive joyfully into these pages and come back up renewed and ready to create.

Tenth Anniversary Edition - This beloved bestseller is newly updated with fresh stories and extra devotion to the happiness found in everyday tools.

Internationally bestselling author Rachael Herron shows that when life unravels, there’s usually a way to knit it back together again, and if there’s not, there’s still hope to be found in the simple tools of the craft. Honest, funny, and full of warmth, Herron’s tales, each inspired by something she knitted, will speak to anyone who’s ever loved (or lost). From her very first sweater (a hilarious disaster) to the yellow afghan that caused a breakup (and, ultimately, a breakthrough), every chapter has a moving story behind it. This beautifully candid collection about crafting the art of happiness through joy and grief is perfect for fans of Elizabeth Gilbert and Glennon Doyle.

Click BUY now!

Rachael Herron is the author of more than two dozen books, including thriller (under R.H. Herron), mainstream fiction, feminist romance, memoir, and nonfiction about writing. She received her MFA in writing from Mills College, Oakland, and she teaches writing extension workshops at both UC Berkeley and Stanford. She is a proud member of the NaNoWriMo Writer’s Board. An AmeriKiwi, she’s currently living in New Zealand.

GENRE
Nonfiction
NARRATOR
RH
Rachael Herron
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
05:49
hr min
RELEASED
2021
December 1
PUBLISHER
HGA Publishing
SIZE
297
MB