• $12.99

Publisher Description

From USA Today best-selling author Pamela Crane comes a dark thriller about the monsters that hide in plain sight.

"Fans of K.L. Slater, Teresa Driscoll, and Lisa Gardner will relish the knife-sharp prose, empowering characters, and mind-blowing twist ending of A Secondhand Life. Crane's writing is chilling in that can't-get-enough way." - Goodreads reader review

A string of murdered girls. An innocent man behind bars. A serial killer still on the hunt.

In a freak collision when she was twelve, Mia Germaine faced death and the loss of her father. A heart transplant from a young murder victim saved her life, but not without a price. Twenty years later, chilling nightmares about an unresolved homicide begin to plague Mia. Compelled by these lost memories, she forms a complicated connection to the victim--the girl killed the night of Mia's accident--due to a scientific phenomenon called "organ memory."

Now suffocating beneath the weight of avenging a dead girl and catching a serial killer on the loose dubbed the "Triangle Terror," Mia must dodge her own demons while unimaginable truths torment her--along with a killer set on making her his next victim.

As Mia tries to determine if her dreams are clues or disturbing phantasms, uninvited specters lead her further into danger's path, costing her the one person who can save her from herself.

More than a page-turning thriller, A Secondhand Life weaves a tale of second chances and reclaimed dreams as this taut, refreshing story ensnares and penetrates you.

Fans of Gilly Macmillan and The Woman in the Window will enjoy the provocative prose and unreliable narrator that makes you realize you don't really know what you thought you did.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
NARRATOR
MC
Melanie Carey
LENGTH
08:35
hr min
RELEASED
2017
June 7
PUBLISHER
Tabella House
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
413.7
MB

Customer Reviews

Southern Editor ,

Enthralling thriller and a compelling narrator

The narrator brings this dramatic psychological thriller to life as we follow along a complexly engaging story. When a young girl is murdered, Mia has an unnaturally strong reaction to the news. As she delves into why it bothers her so deeply, she unravels a cryptic past full of haunting memories and an eerie connection to a murder victim--the very first victim of this serial killer. As Mia investigates, the pacing and red herrings keep listeners on their toes...and the twist ending! It completely blew my mind in an enthralling way. The reading is smooth and crisp, and the story one I'll remember. It left a mark on me by setting the bar high in the crime fiction genre.