• $17.99

Publisher Description

Africa can be scary. And thrilling. Often, that's the same thing! Lloyd Camp takes you on an evocative journey through some of the wildest places in Africa as he relives colorful vignettes from his adventurous childhood and long career as a safari guide. This is a charming, funny, thoughtful, and often hair-raising series of short stories that illustrate Lloyd's enthusiastic delight in leading his clients into the wilderness areas of Africa. 

Forthright yet lighthearted, Lloyd's suspenseful narrative emphasizes both his love of the African bush and the courage and resilience of the Africans that he encounters in his odysseys. In the vein of Peter Allison's Whatever You Do, Don't Run, these campfire tales are the perfect accompaniment to your own journey into Africa or simply as a series of highly engaging stories from the comfort of your own armchair at home.

GENRE
Biographies & Memoirs
NARRATOR
LC
Lloyd Camp
LENGTH
06:53
hr min
RELEASED
2020
July 2
PUBLISHER
Lloyd Temple Camp
PRESENTED BY
Audible.com
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
309.5
MB