• $17.99

Publisher Description

The second book in the highly acclaimed Age of Embers series is here and advanced listeners are gushing! Brace yourself for the next installment of this thrilling new post-apocalyptic adventure series by best-selling author, Ryan Schow! The Age of Hysteria is perfect for fans of Matthew Mather, Jack Hunt, Mike Kraus, Bobby Akart and Harley Tate.

If you’re between a rock and a hard place, choose the rock...

Pinned down in a hot zone with a woman he’s not even sure he likes, Roque “Rock” Dimas is herded into the fiery center of an extinction-level event where only two choices exist: run for your life, or burrow in to the last place anyone sane would go and confront the enemy directly. The problem is, one man against a multitude of threats just isn’t enough...

Locked down on the outskirts of the emerging Chicago wasteland, a more nefarious conflict is brewing, one between Fire Dimas and a ruthless human trafficker with an axe to grind. In the high-stakes game of kidnappers and assassins, Fire and his brother, Ice, will tear the world apart to get what’s theirs, but will that be enough?

Welcome to the next evolution of high-octane, post-apocalyptic survival fiction! The Age of Hysteria is filled with fully-developed characters you’ll love and want to know, big apocalyptic action, a splash of humor and the kind of nail-biting suspense that rarely lets up. Grab yourself a double-dose of caffeine, find a quiet place and buckle up - the fun is just about to start!

Note: The Age of Embers series can be listened to as a stand alone series or in addition to The Last War series. Both of these series are written in the same universe on the same timeline and some characters will overlap. With tens of millions of pages read, more than 70000 (audio)books sold, and hundreds of five star reviews, The Complete Last War Series is the perfect compliment to The Age of Embers series.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
NARRATOR
KP
Kevin Pierce
LENGTH
09:05
hr min
RELEASED
2019
October 2
PUBLISHER
Ryan Schow
PRESENTED BY
Audible.com
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
452
MB

Listeners Also Bought