All the Beautiful Lies All the Beautiful Lies

All the Beautiful Lies

    • 4.3 • 33 Ratings
    • $19.99

    • $19.99

Publisher Description

From the acclaimed author of Her Every Fear and The Kind Worth Killing comes a diabolically clever tale of obsession, revenge, and cold-blooded murder—a sly and brilliant guessing game of a novel in the vein of Ruth Ware, Paula Hawkins, and Patricia Highsmith.

Harry Ackerson has always considered his stepmother Alice to be sexy and beautiful, in an ""otherworldly"" way. She has always been kind and attentive, if a little aloof in the last few years.

Days before his college graduation, Alice calls with shocking news. His father is dead and the police think it’s suicide. Devastated, Harry returns to his father’s home in Maine. There, he and Alice will help each other pick up of the pieces of their lives and uncover what happened to his father.

Shortly after he arrives, Harry meets a mysterious young woman named Grace McGowan. Though she claims to be new to the area, Harry begins to suspect that Grace may not be a complete stranger to his family. But she isn’t the only attractive woman taking an interest in Harry. The sensual Alice is also growing closer, coming on to him in an enticing, clearly sexual way.

Mesmerized by these two women, Harry finds himself falling deeper under their spell. Yet the closer he gets to them, the more isolated he feels, disoriented by a growing fear that both women are hiding dangerous—even deadly—secrets . . . and that neither one is telling the truth.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
NARRATOR
SM
Sarah Mollo-Christensen
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
09:13
hr min
RELEASED
2018
April 3
PUBLISHER
HarperAudio
SIZE
434.6
MB

Customer Reviews

LaLaJSMax ,

The Worst Peter Swanson Book

I’m shocked by the positive reviews! It is not good and very predictable. If you want to read/listen to several hours of inappropriate relationships and how those subsequently affect future children, by all means go for it. But it’s not a mystery, it’s not suspenseful, and honestly the author’s obsession on this particular type of inappropriate relationship is disturbing.

Listeners Also Bought

Her Every Fear Her Every Fear
2017
Before She Knew Him Before She Knew Him
2019
The Girl with a Clock for a Heart The Girl with a Clock for a Heart
2014
Nine Lives Nine Lives
2022
The Kind Worth Saving The Kind Worth Saving
2023
Eight Perfect Murders Eight Perfect Murders
2020