Anthrax Island Anthrax Island

Anthrax Island

    • 3.0 • 41 Ratings
    • $14.99

    • $14.99

Publisher Description

One of Ian Rankin's top ten books of 2021.
'One of the thrillers of the year' Scottish Sun
When you have a problem that can't be solved, you call John Tyler.
Nine people are trapped on an anthrax-infested, government-controlled island off the west coast of Scotland when the door to their decontamination chamber suddenly stops opening.
The only man who can fix the door – the onsite technician – is dead. Was it an accident? Or was he murdered?
On an island populated by an international team of scientists with a military-grade bioweapon readily available, the motive to kill is strong, and death is laced into the very soil…
Strap in tight for this outstanding debut, perfect for fans of Terry Hayes and James Swallow.
Praise for Anthrax Island
'Uncomfortably well researched and brimming with pace, Anthrax Island is that rare thing: a thoughtful and intelligent thriller. Absolutely brilliant' M. W. Craven, 2019 CWA Gold Dagger award winning author of The Puppet Show
'A nerve-shredding thriller packed full of atmosphere and tension from a writer to watch' Doug Johnstone, author of The Big Chill
'Anthrax Island makes brilliant use of a unique setting, and at times reads like Agatha Christie by way of John Carpenter's The Thing. Enthralling' Mason Cross, author of Presumed Dead
'Anthrax Island is an exhilarating thrill ride with so many twists and turns that it's impossible to predict what's going to happen next. A classic mystery with a contemporary twist, Anthrax Island is a joy' Chris McGeorge, author of Inside Out
'Smart, rocket-paced and super twisty this phenomenal debut thriller is like a cross between Jack Reacher, Bond, and And Then There Were None. A real must read!' Steph Broadribb, author of Deep Down Dead
'Absolute belter! Seriously, if Hercule Poirot and James Bond had a baby and sent him to the Jason Bourne School for Badasses he would grow up to be John Tyler. Cars, cash, poison, guns, thrills, chills and murder – this book has the lot' S E Moorhead, author of Witness X
'A genre-busting debut. It's like the bastard son of Agatha Christie and Ian Fleming watched The Thing on repeat before bashing out a pacy, locked-room, action-adventure thriller' Trevor Wood, 2020 CWA John Creasey (New Blood) Dagger award-winning author of One Way Street
'This is a classic British thriller in the best tradition. I thought I had it sussed halfway through, but I really, really didn't! A real page-turner' S. G. MacLean, author of the Seeker series

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
NARRATOR
DMH
David Morley Hale
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
11:42
hr min
RELEASED
2021
December 7
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
581.3
MB

Customer Reviews

nbgfft ,

Good

It was a great book, it’s just that it ended ten chapters before the Author did. The last ten or so chapters sort of went on and on with outlandish twists that lost the seriousness of the subject…

crimewriter74 ,

Nobody Likable

For a successful book you need likable characters and none of the ones in this book are the least bit likable.

Marco Gorin ,

Anthrax Island

Brilliant!

Listeners Also Bought

Black Run Black Run
2021
The Silencer Series Box Set Books 1-4 The Silencer Series Box Set Books 1-4
2020
The Dirty South (Unabridged) The Dirty South (Unabridged)
2020
Stop at Nothing Stop at Nothing
2020
Primary Command: The Forging of Luke Stone—Book #2 (an Action Thriller) Primary Command: The Forging of Luke Stone—Book #2 (an Action Thriller)
2021
Stranded Stranded
2021

Other Books in This Series